Product Review: Method Tub ‘N Tile Bathroom Cleaner

February 21, 2013
logo_55x55

Being that yesterday was rather an angsty day around these here parts, I felt it only appropriate to balance things out with some positivity.

Product Review: Method Tub 'N Tile Cleaner // Live Simply by Annie Here’s how it all went down.

On Saturday, whilst lazing away on the couch, I suddenly got bit by the tub bug. Suddenly, the tub and shower Simply had to be cleaned. There wasn’t a moment to spare. Being that I depleted my shower cleaner during my last scouring blast, I tied on my kicks and headed to the store.

There, in aisle 7, I faced that eternal dilemma: On the one hand, I could go for the stuff loaded with chemicals that I was fairly certain would eliminate everything I wanted eliminated, and also risk possible brain damage/ poisoning/ bleaching of flesh. On the other hand, I could go for the natural stuff that probably wouldn’t do much but at least would ensure I didn’t die while cleaning the upstairs bathroom.

I must have been feeling life, because on that day I chose the natural contestant– a.k.a. Method- Tub ‘N Tile Bathroom Cleaner in Eucalyptus mint.

So I bound in the door, up the stairs and immediately start spraying the stuff all over the shower walls. A pleasant minty smell wafted its way up my nostrils, a scent like a friendly after-dinner mint, or a freshly plucked mint leaf– the kind that grows right at the water’s edge. A far cry from the toxic fumes I’ve been accustomed to from cleaners in the past.

I let it sit for around five minutes, and then start attacking with the grout and tile brush I also picked up at the store. Grime evaporates. I’m telling you, it was like I touched that brush to the wall and the gook just instantly disappeared. It went from a color I won’t admit (I’ve been told the bathroom has poor ventilation so there’ll be no judgment here) to pure white in milliseconds. I looked down at my spray bottle with a newfound appreciation. “Stuff is magic!” I exclaimed with glee to no one but myself. And then, naturally, “must write a blog post about this.”

I don’t know whether it was the type of mildew I was working with, the air quality in Washington that day or just the shower gods smiling upon me, but this Method stuff worked better and faster than every other massively chemical-filled product I’ve ever used. I know, that’s a lot of superlatives in one post but I stand by them whole heartedly.

I can’t guarantee anything because life, but I give the Method cleaner my seal of approval, and I felt compelled to share. Because I care. Aren’t I splendid?

P.S. METHOD DIDN’T GIVE ME ANY MONEY OR PRODUCT OR EVEN KNOWS THIS POST EXISTS IN THE UNIVERSE SO THERE’S NO NEED TO DOUBT MY INTENTIONS GLAD WE COVERED THAT.

[subscribe2]

7 Comments

  1. patty blaettler on February 21, 2013 at 8:05 am

    I spend way too much time thinking about how I can get my shower spanking clean. I’ll definitely try this. Thank you.

  2. Crystal on February 21, 2013 at 8:32 am

    I’ve tried everything else so I will definately try this, especially since it smells good and not the horrible chemical smell. I tried a DIY solution of Dawn & Vinegar last week which worked okay, but my bathroom smelled like vinegar for days…Yuck! Thanks for the tip!

  3. Monica on February 21, 2013 at 8:52 am

    Well my sister will be happy for me to try this. She uses non harsh chemicals since her mother in law is very conscious of the products used in the house with her grandkids.

  4. corakimi on February 21, 2013 at 11:29 am

    Thanks for the tip! I love Method products–they’re environmentally-friendly too 🙂

  5. gps on February 21, 2013 at 1:55 pm

    I was just looking at my grout this morning thinking – hmmm, I need to clean that. Thanks for the review!

  6. hausandhome on February 22, 2013 at 4:48 am

    The fragrance alone makes me want to try this. I use Dawn in the tub since it degreases my shampoo/conditioner/soap build up and its gentle for my skin I can do it while I am in the shower.

  7. […] 6. Method Tub ‘N Tile Bathroom– I’ve blabbed about this product at length now, and the good news on that front is that I still stand by my review. […]

Leave a Comment





Other Posts You May Love

side-bar-img

Welcome

Annie Traurig was born with the ability to see order through clutter. As a child, she spent playdates organizing friends’ closets and packing their duffle bags for summer camp.

Search The Blog

Simplify Your World

Sign up for the email list to get inspiration and simplified tips sent right to your inbox.

On Pinterest

@Livesimplyannie

pinterest-1
pinterest-3
pinterest-2
pinterest-4

7 Comments

  1. patty blaettler on February 21, 2013 at 8:05 am

    I spend way too much time thinking about how I can get my shower spanking clean. I’ll definitely try this. Thank you.

  2. Crystal on February 21, 2013 at 8:32 am

    I’ve tried everything else so I will definately try this, especially since it smells good and not the horrible chemical smell. I tried a DIY solution of Dawn & Vinegar last week which worked okay, but my bathroom smelled like vinegar for days…Yuck! Thanks for the tip!

  3. Monica on February 21, 2013 at 8:52 am

    Well my sister will be happy for me to try this. She uses non harsh chemicals since her mother in law is very conscious of the products used in the house with her grandkids.

  4. corakimi on February 21, 2013 at 11:29 am

    Thanks for the tip! I love Method products–they’re environmentally-friendly too 🙂

  5. gps on February 21, 2013 at 1:55 pm

    I was just looking at my grout this morning thinking – hmmm, I need to clean that. Thanks for the review!

  6. hausandhome on February 22, 2013 at 4:48 am

    The fragrance alone makes me want to try this. I use Dawn in the tub since it degreases my shampoo/conditioner/soap build up and its gentle for my skin I can do it while I am in the shower.

  7. […] 6. Method Tub ‘N Tile Bathroom– I’ve blabbed about this product at length now, and the good news on that front is that I still stand by my review. […]

Leave a Comment





Other Posts You May Love